When even the best Paleo Plans go astray

27 Dec

I’m sure we have all been there at one point or another. Despite every effort to plan and organise a paleo meal, things just don’t go your way and you end up with some kind of take-away slop on your plate. So here is how my day went from a whole weeks worth of planned meals to eating noodles out of a box….

With Christmas out of the way it was time to head home. This morning I was feeling well rested and full of great new recipe ideas to try out. I was also armed with my new Cast Iron Wok that I purchased at the boxing day sales. I had an eight hour drive ahead of me. I decided to resist purchasing any food on the road – instead snacking on some nuts and a banana. I was pumped to try out my new orange chicken stir fry!!!

Alas, by the time I got home all of the supermarkets were closed. EVERYTHING was shut except for a McDonald’s and a noodle bar. I was heartbroken. I almost decided not to eat at all but having had no decent meal all day decided to purchase the chicken and ‘vegetable’ stirfry. See my picture and see if you can find any vegies 🙂 Anyway, after staying completely Paleo all through the last few days with so much temptation around me I am so dissapointed to have fallen short here.

 

So…. I pose a question to anybody reading this blog. What is your fail proof, never let you down, fall back meal that you can always rely on? I’m talking the Paleo equivalent of instant noodles. Hit me up with suggestions…

Leave a Reply

