New Recipe: Orange Chicken Stir Fry

28 Dec

Okay, shopping has been done, meal plans are prepped, I am feeling fantastic again. And I come with a brand new recipe cooked in my new wok.

Ingredients

500g Chicken

1 cup orange juice (fresh squeezed – I used 3 oranges)

1 cup chicken stock

1 Brown Onion diced

1 Big bunch of Bok Choy

Coconut Oil

Ginger

Garlic

 

Method

1. Add Coconut Oil to the wok. Once heated, add the chicken and cook.

2. Remove chicken from wok, place in bowl.

3. Brown onion, then add garlic and giner to wok. Cook until soft.

4. Add orange juice, chicken stock, bring to boil then put chicken back into wok.

5. Simmer for about 10 minutes then remove from wok.

6. Cook Bok Choy in wok until soft.

7. Serve chicken and sauce over a bed of bok choy.

 

Feedback: This recipe was an amalgamation of a few different recipes that I have seen and I have to say not one of my best. The effort to taste ratio didn’t cut it for me, so I’m going to have to try this in a few different ways until I get it right. I will let you know when I get the recipe sorted. Take a look for yourself – feel free to offer suggestions.

Leave a Reply

